Do customers, who look at your website.....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dazeal said:
Can you define a dot con for me please. :) I'm a noob here and would like to know exactly what it is. Is an OG who tells you the truth about what they are doing a dot con?

Dazeal, opinions vary on whether an OG who tells the truth is still an OG. I understand that is not exactly what you asked though. A dotcon to me is any online "florist" presentation that tries to get your order no matter where it is going. The argument here is that someone will get the order so why not a real florist?

Personally I think if Bloomz and Infinite are truly getting that high of a percent of online orders they must be marketing the heck out of their websites. Whether it's online marketing or local marketing or both. All the more power to them. Nothing wrong with that. I'm actually impressed and I am sure somehow MAS plays a big part in it for them. From what I see posted MAS is a very resourceful tool for marketing.

There are many florist types represented here and this topic of online ordering vs. phone ins really needs to have two threads going. One for those who want wire outs and one for those that don't. It's not as cut and dry as that, but it's a start to see the difference.

But, back to dotcons, I will have to leave it as I really don't know. I am one who sees the many facets to an issue and this one is definitely a multi faceted subject.

Customer Service