Wedding Quotes

Status
Not open for further replies.

neg

May 28, 2007
phoenix
State / Prov
arizona
Hello Everyone, I'm new to the flower chat! I'm hoping someone can help me with a couple of questions. What would you suggest when a Bride is asking to see an example of your work. i.e. - centerpiece, when she has not signed your contract and you don't even know if she is going use your services. I do not want my ideas taken to another florist if she decides to go elsewhere.

Your suggestion would be appreciated

neg

I personally want a bride to see a sample of her centerpiece before she signs a contract. I do not give a detailed quote until after I get a deposit, but i do give an opportunity to let her see a sample. Especially if she is the type that knows exactly what she doesn't want but has no idea what she does want. She cannot take the arrangement home with her unless she pays for it and she cannot take a picture of it. I feel that if they see the real thing then there are no surprises on wedding day. Just my 2 cents. This is a varied opinion with many.

Welcome to Flower Chat! You're gonna love it here.

We keep portfolios, actually small photo albums, of our work. That has worked for us thus far. With so many brides watching all of those bridezilla TV shows, we might have to start making up a sample. In that case, I would follow Lori''s suggestions about no photos, no written descriptions, or no taking it out of the shop until it is paid for.

I have started inviting brides in to see upcoming weddings. I take appointments for Thursday/Friday if it's a saturday event, or wed/thurs if it's Friday. They can see almost finished bouquets, completed centerpieces, look at flower quality and design. I do this for brides who have come in for a consult, or if a bride happens to pop in while we're working on an event (this also gives me a very valid reason to request her to set up an appointment, because our time is being used on the current event).