Status
Not open for further replies.

lori042499

May 3, 2006
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
www.affairstorememberflorist.com
State / Prov
MA
I was wondering..for those of you with your own diy websites...

Who do you host through and what software did you use to do it yourself?

I have bought some wedding and party domain names and want to make my own website(or at least give it a whirl)

I have print shop and believe they have website templates..I am going to do just an informational page(no shopping cart) maybe a calculator and an email contact wedding form..For the moment I have the 5 new webdomains pointing to my webpage..

I am very new at this and very, very green, but hopwfully this will teach me what I need to know to build my very own website someday for my regular stuff..

The domains are with godaddy and they do sell webhosting. I have not looked into there templates(not even sure if they have templates..i guess what I am asking is for a bit of how to begin advice...I just don't want to pour a lot of hard work into a page and then find out I did the process all wrong...I have a big habit of doing that...

Reactions: 1 person
Lori,
Go to vistaprint.com you can actually build your own website and use the domain names you have purchased and set up your own website. Go ahead and look at my wedding website www.vinegardenweddings.com. There are several packages and templates to choose from and they will be upgrading (according to their tech department to add more choices, fonts music etc.) On top of that, the professional package is only $14.95 per month!
I use this company for everything, the quality of their business cards, postcards is wonderful and when you become a customer you get FREE items regularly you only have to pay the postage.
This is one of the most effective, quality marketing tools I have used to directly market to my customers.
I design my own post cards for holiday open house, specials and they are great.