HELP! Made a flower chat faux pas

Status
Not open for further replies.

crazy daisy

Apr 15, 2008
Lancaster
State / Prov
South Carolina
I'm new to flower chat and have recently become a registered member. I'm still learning the ropes 'round these parts and evidently I've made a blunder. I posted a welcome to a new flower chat member "Bluebouquet" because I thought as members we are supposed to welcome new members. I hadn't done it before but the newsletters I receive give reminders to current members to greet the newcomers. So, as any good flower chat member would do....I went to meet and greet. However, a day later I found that someone had given me a red dot with a note saying I shouldn't be in that forum. Obviously I'm quite embarrassed and now very confused. Are only long time members supposed to welcome newcomers? Do you need a certain amount of green dots and rep power before greeting others? I'm very sorry for being in the wrong forum, I really didn't mean to be presumptuous. I've read the "rules" and can't seem to find anything to explain this to me. I would really appreciate any help on this matter. Please let me know if there are other forums I'm not supposed to post in!:pblush:
Thanks!!!!!

Reactions: 3 people
Please let me know if there are other forums I'm not supposed to post in!:pblush:
Thanks!!!!!

you're so bad...here's a green dot, you're so sweet..are you confused??
Once approved you have full access, UNTIL approved, all you did was jump the gun a little, and we KNOW how that feels!!
carry on, welcome to FlowerChat

Reactions: 1 person
I did the same thing when I started. I thought that I was adding to someones rep. (giving green dots) They wrote back and thanked me for the compliment, and informed me that I really didn't give them a "green dot" it was a "blue dot" instead. Just keep doing what you're doing and it'll be fine--we've all been there.."Youngin"

Glad to have you here and involved:bouncy:

Twila