Announcement My first bridal bouquet!

lil_goldie

Apr 15, 2009
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
www.pizazzfloralsandballoons.com
State / Prov
Ontario
I'm pleased to announce that I completed my first bridal bouquet today.

I should preface by saying that I don't consult weddings because I'm not a seasoned designer.
(weirdly enough, I find casket sprays, and other big pieces much easier to do than everyday $30 stuff....)
This was a bride who walked in monday night and needed a bouquet for this weekend.
she saw a bouquet on our website and couldn't spend more than $100.
What she ended up with was 12 vendella roses in a bouquet holder (she wanted the holder i guess!), no filler, just greens.

I used a standard lomey bouquet holder, the 12 roses, and filled in with Israeli ruscus.

I used oasis floral adhesive and glue everything in and then i finished it with some flora-lock.
I sprayed on Finishing touch
I wrapped the handle with ribbon and glued ruscus leaves around the backing to cover the holder.

All in all, I think it was pretty good. It was nothing fancy like you guys do, but I'm definitely on my way!

Any suggestions or comments on anything I might have missed or done differently?

I know, I'm so stupid.
I forgot to take a picture.
I've got to head in tomorrow, I will do it and post it then
Nothing fancy really, just roses
(I guess I'm just proud of myself)

It's good to be proud of your accomplishments!
But I still wanna see a pic!

The first bridal bouquet I ever made was for my own wedding over 30 years ago! I was proud of my self, too. It was a cascade, white roses and freesia. Styles have changed but I still think it looks pretty good for a first time when I look at the old pictures. Keep up the good work and take pictures!

WOOOOHOOO!! Great job,there will be many more to come!