Status
Not open for further replies.

Zimraphel

Sep 8, 2010
Burbank
State / Prov
CA
Zimrpahel Intro

My name is Laura Eppich. I am an apprentice florist/student with Pierce College in Woodland Hills, CA. I am having difficulty obtaining work experience because my college doesn't place its students, and have no luck with local florists because those I have called either refuse outright to help, or string me along. I have a Facebook page (still a work in progress) with my independent work, and am hoping someone can help, or knows someone who wants a hard-working, responsible, older student to volunteer in their shop. I have done some Teleflora as well as a lot of original work.

My name is Laura Eppich. I am an apprentice florist/student with Pierce College in Woodland Hills, CA. I am having difficulty obtaining work experience because my college doesn't place its students, and have no luck with local florists because those I have called either refuse outright to help, or string me along. I have a Facebook page (still a work in progress) with my independent work, and am hoping someone can help, or knows someone who wants a hard-working, responsible, older student to volunteer in their shop. I have done some Teleflora as well as a lot of original work.

have [had] no luck with local florists because those I have called either refuse outright to help, or string me along.

Laura, welcome to FlowerChat....

From your [edited] statement above, one thing glares out at me... my standard answer when someone calls my store to inquire if we are hiring is "we do not give that information out over the phone". Sorry, but if you do not have the energy to get off the couch and come talk to me, then you do not have enough energy to work in a busy full service flower studio...