Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mmitc

Jan 28, 2008
Jackson
State / Prov
MS
I am very new at this and am hoping to find support from this forum as I get my business off the ground. I just started a home-based floral design business in Mississippi, Meredith's Flowers. I'm very excited about this new venture and look forward to speaking with you and learning all about the industry. Can't wait!!!

I am very new at this and am hoping to find support from this forum as I get my business off the ground. I just started a home-based floral design business in Mississippi, Meredith's Flowers. I'm very excited about this new venture and look forward to speaking with you and learning all about the industry. Can't wait!!!

Hi,
Welcome to flowerchat..Just wondering, do you have previous floral experience? Do you have a legal business zoned to be within your home? Have you taken any floral designe classes?

Yes, I do have a legal business zoned within my home. You can look up my place of business on Mississippi's secretary of state website (Meredith's Flowers).
Also, I do have some previous experience in floral design. I took a class at MSU and other floral design classes around my hometown. This summer I will take a week long course at MSU so I can continue to develop my skills. I've done floral arrangements for engagement parties, tailgates, etc.

Thanks for the welcome!!!

Yes, I do have a legal business zoned within my home. You can look up my place of business on Mississippi's secretary of state website (Meredith's Flowers).
Also, I do have some previous experience in floral design. I took a class at MSU and other floral design classes around my hometown. This summer I will take a week long course at MSU so I can continue to develop my skills. I've done floral arrangements for engagement parties, tailgates, etc.

Thanks for the welcome!!!

Are you looking to be just an event florist or an everyday florist??

Tailgates??