So how Cheesy where the 80's????

Status
Not open for further replies.

shannonlovesflowers

Oct 16, 2007
Albuquerque
State / Prov
New Mexico
My Hubby is watching old 80's heavy metal videos.

Every now and then he calls me in for a good laugh.

Poor me, then I remember how I used to dress (madonna wannabe.. YIPES!!) Complete with the lace gloves and socks, pleather (in summer in New Mexico mind you....gross) yellow nail polish, blue lipstick and woody woodpecker hair.. Lets all hope that look never comes back.

And when I met Hubby he was wearing 501's and HALF shirts! Oh and remember those horrible mesh half shirts that boys would wear... I think my hubby still has his Camel cigarettes one.

We just watched one of the all time cheesiest vidos... Lick it up by Kiss.
What the hell were they thinking??

Any one else wanna share silly 80's memories??

I graduated from high school in 1989, I can even believe I've been out of high school for almost 20 years..

When I was in high school no one had a cell phone, wasn't even a thought.
We could smoke ON CAMPUS!!, I even had one class where I could smoke in class, cause the teacher smoked a pipe!!!!!!!!
In some states the drinking age was 18,
I only needed 21 credits to graduate,
minimum wage was $3.10/ hour......

I'm feeling a bit like Sally in When Harry met Sally when she's crying and tells him "I'm gonna be 40" he says "when" and she says "in 4 years" or what ever she says.... Yeah I'm there....

Reactions: 1 person
My Hubby is watching old 80's heavy metal videos.

Every now and then he calls me in for a good laugh.

Poor me, then I remember how I used to dress (madonna wannabe.. YIPES!!) Complete with the lace gloves and socks, pleather (in summer in New Mexico mind you....gross) yellow nail polish, blue lipstick and woody woodpecker hair.. Lets all hope that look never comes back.