Not open for further replies.

theRKF

Administrator
Staff member
Oct 31, 2002
striderseo.com
State / Prov
DE
What in the blue hell is wrong with my Leafs????

Sorry ... had to vent.

Stinkin' tie with the Thrashers.... Terrible.

Hey, oh infinite one....Where have you been? The Maple Laffs are back to normal??????;)

maple laughs

Sorry to say Ryan , but get used to a long season in Toronto , absolutely no heart on them , at least until Gary Roberts gets back. Also why would they pick up the likes of Ed Balfour, he is not known as a good team man , a big shakeup by trade is probably coming before long. Sunny

Hey!

Big time Eddie the Eagle fan here ... best move they could have made. Cujo had nothin' - no Calder, no Vezina, and .. no Cup.

Eddie's not the problem - team just forgot how to play D.

Now Jose Theodore .... there's a guy who brings back memories of old Leaf times ... Remember Allan Bester? :p

allan bester

Did you know that Mr. Bester won championships at every level of minor pro hockey and his career lasted 15 years. His misfortune was to be drafted into the realm of lunacy that was Toronto Maple
Leafs during Harold Ballard's time. As for Jose Theodore , I think his head got a little swollen after last years performance and his new contract, the splinters in his *** during his exile to the bench will bring him back to where he was , unfortunately Eddie (the plucked) Eagle has no where to go but down. Me thinks that The Leafs problem comes from having to many Europeans , outside of Sundin none of them are worth even mentioning. Sunny

Don't discount Renberg - he's not quite Gary Roberts, but he works hard in the corners.

Reichel can take a flying leap for all I care. As for Hoglund ... :mad:

Berg is quite useful. Svehla is above average, hits well and gets points. Lumme is done. Kaberle has been one of the best players this year.

Bester had a five-hole you could slide a Conception Bay whale through!

five hole