A sign of the times?

Status
Not open for further replies.
No actually it is like a bride buying table arrangements from us but bringing in her own vases. We do it all the time. If she can get them at a better price then I can sell them to her, than I say go for it, why not I am still selling her my talent, my labor, my flowers. The funeral director probably offered this service to them, they usually do. The family must have declined to save money. I don't blame them I would not put the flowers in the vases or deliver them for free, would you?

Knife's Wife

Thank you for YOUR SERVICE to OUR COUNTRY!

I agree, that is horrible. If the family couldn't afford the FH casket & many have become too outrageous, the FH should have at least let them put the body in the casket at the FH & then bring it to the VFW. If the man was a veteran, the military only pays so much for the burial of a service member & it is not much. I am a veteran & have told my family, ship me to Arlington, VA to the National Cemetery, the government will pay for that. One other Peeve, here in Atlanta some FH won't recommend a flower shop without getting a 30% commission. I refuse to pay them so I don't get their business. I do get to do funeral work strictly from my customers. What is even more appalling is the shops that get their business from the FH charges that 30% fee to the customers because their prices are significantly higher than market rate. If only the people really new what was going on in this business. They probably got there flowers from COSTCO too, they are offering that now in our area. WE still need to handle this time with respect & dignity, my God he served his country for how many years???? Even worse, Was he a war vet??? I don't think I would recommend that FH to my customers or at least spread the word about how that was handled, totally inappropriately!!!
The treatment of the body of this deceased by that funeral director was a DISGRACE!