aeg3d

Mar 4, 2008
Medford
State / Prov
Oregon
--------------------------------

Business: FTD.COM Call Center

Type of Business: FTD.COM Wire Service

About Me: I have worked for 3 years with FTD.COM. I got the job from working over V-Day, was hired back for Mothers Day (this was in 2005), then summer of 05 was rehired and kept clear until just after V-Day '06 when the company decided to keep me permenently. I work as a CSR in the center, during the off season, handling calls and emails, as well as Mercury Messages from all the florists. Look forward to learning more about the florists side of the business cause I know that a lot of the managers repeat what they are told to tell us (at the centers) which can be a line of BS at times. Hope to learn a lot here!
--------------------------------

Reactions: 5 people
Oh my... hopefully you'll be wearing a flak jacket. ;) I'm curious, geographically, where is the call centre located.

V

Lol, there were a few times I was thinking about that jacket as I was signing up...but as I said i wanted to learn more of the florists side so I actually can make my own decisions, so to speak....the one im in is on the west coast of the states, in Medford, Oregon.....about an hour from the border between Oregon and California.....Im a little under 600 miles south of Vancouver according to Mapquest, about 9-10 hour drive.....the other 2 centers are in Arkansas (City called Little Rock), and Conneticut (on the Eastern Coast of the states) in a city called Centerbrook.

Thank you for responding so quickly. How did you find out about Flowerchat and do you have thick skin?

V

Reactions: 1 person
Welcome.
Flowerchat is very much a give and take kind of place. While I can clearly see what you may be able to take away by being a member here, I'm uncertain as to what you have in the way of "giving".
What do you hope to be able to help us learn by your membership here?
:)
tracy