A concern.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Victoria

Oct 31, 2002
London
State / Prov
Ontario
"Shannon~ I'm new to flower chat and just checking things out. You have fanatastic pitures of your beautiful work. Do you use a light box? Or what is you secret if you may share. Thanks!"

Shannon has brought this to my attention. This person, whose account is closed, posted on Shannon's page four days ago. We wonder how/why this is even possible. (rhodap186 )

Thanks for any answers you can give.

V

Reactions: 1 person
"Shannon~ I'm new to flower chat and just checking things out. You have fanatastic pitures of your beautiful work. Do you use a light box? Or what is you secret if you may share. Thanks!"

Shannon has brought this to my attention. This person, whose account is closed, posted on Shannon's page four days ago. We wonder how/why this is even possible. (rhodap186 )

Thanks for any answers you can give.

V
Posted on her member profile page, or her public gallery page ?

Member profile page... you know, where friends are.

V

And why is that? I personally don't like that one bit.

V

Yeah I'm not liking that either... I think member profile pages should be privileged info.

And why is that? I personally don't like that one bit.

V

Good question, I noticed a while back that they're public. I don't think they've always been, I think it's been that way since the summer.

However, there are no links to the private areas of FC, but the visitor messages are there for everyone to see.

Nope, not one bit.

Thanks Darrel. I guess we should now be careful what we put on our personal profile pages. Hel l.

V

I don't think they should be allowed to look at our albums either.

I have those up for my FC friends, I THOUGHT only FC members could look...

Is there ANY way to make the albums and our pages private so ONLY FC MEMBERS can look at them?

Thanks Mark. Privacy is important among friends.

V

I've seen pictures or posts show up on google - I think???