Not open for further replies.

rewolf

Pro Member
Jul 4, 2007
chatham
www.wildbunchstudio.com
State / Prov
MA
I'm baffled and need help. I have a bride who needs 20 centerpieces and only has a budget of $600 or $32 ea. She is very flexible in her look but does like substance - we are using orchids in her bouquet. I need your help. Typically my centerpieces start at over $100 and that gives me room to be creative and provide volume. But, I can't come up with something that suits my style, is beautiful and will fill a 10 top round for $32. I'm not ready to walk away on this one... she's a good bride with a big heart. I need your suggestions.

Reactions: 1 person
ok clue me in, what is a 10 top round? I'm still new to the flower lingo. I might have some suggestions for ya but want to make sure they will suit what you need.

I like the submerged orchids. I rent the vases, rocks, and lights, to keep the costs down but they do make a statement and are very pretty. You probably couldn't sell them for $32 each but renting them to the bride may be an option. For $32 you may be able to find a reasonably priced vase and sell them....depends on your costs. Just an idea that I fall back on in this situation. Hope that helps some.

I believe there is a thread on submerged centerpieces here. You might try a search.

Reactions: 2 people
I'm baffled and need help. I have a bride who needs 20 centerpieces and only has a budget of $600 or $32 ea. She is very flexible in her look but does like substance - we are using orchids in her bouquet. I need your help. Typically my centerpieces start at over $100 and that gives me room to be creative and provide volume. But, I can't come up with something that suits my style, is beautiful and will fill a 10 top round for $32. I'm not ready to walk away on this one... she's a good bride with a big heart. I need your suggestions.

Well, you are not ever going to get volume for that amount. I suggest change your thinking and sell space...