Status
Not open for further replies.

queennbm

Oct 22, 2009
Philadelphia
State / Prov
Pa
www.royaldesignflowers.com
I've been a floral designer full time for 1 year.
I was referred by a fellow florist from Twitter.
I hope to learn more about the day to day business of being a floral designer.
I work from home currently, but hope business builds up enough to get a studio.

Reactions: 3 people
Hello, welcome, I just have a few questions about you...

How did you come into the floral business and do you have any formal training either through a school or mentoring through a florist?

You mention that you are working from your home, right now, do you have a business license and is your home zoned for business or are you running it hoping fly under the radar of the appropriate athorities?

Do you pay propr business taxes like a regular business would?

Thanks for answering....

Hi and thanks for answering some of the questions on the intro page.

Where did you get your floral training?

V

Hello, once again the applicant has NOT answered pertinent questions and has been voted as a member.
This is a residential "event" florist with questionable mechanics - plain and simple............. who has not answered whether business taxes are paid, are in a commercially zoned area and adheres to business laws.
?????????????

Sigh....

V

It is too bad that some over zealous people approve applicants before questions that some members ask have been answered.

Now with that said, I took at look at her work.
For only doing this for ONE year, I say the girl has potential. She needs polishing, but she definitely has an eye.
I've seen designers who've been designing for 40 years and their stuff don't look as good as hers.
I applaud her willingness to learn and grow.

It is too bad that some over zealous people approve applicants before questions that some members ask have been answered.

Now with that said, I took at look at her work.