Status
Not open for further replies.

lil_goldie

Apr 15, 2009
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
www.pizazzfloralsandballoons.com
State / Prov
Ontario
I am SOOOOOOOO embarrassed. I recieved a call today from a bride. I did her consultation, but I'm not a designer. I am apprenticing and was learning on her wedding. I didn't do her bouquet or her BM's bouquets. I did pew bows, bouts, corsages and altar piece.
Her wedding was Saturday and when she came in to return a rental today she informed me that flowers were falling out of her bouquet and her BMs bouquets!!
We did them in a Lomey bouquet holder. they were white and purple mixed carns mixed in with oregonia and kangeroo paw. The brides bqt had 15 carns and the bm's had 11......
Can anyone think of why they would fall out??? The bride said when she bent over to adjust her dress some carns fell out. I just felt awful.
One of my senior designers did this. But a couple of years ago she did another wedding in a Bravo Hand tied bouquet holder and I went to the wedding and all the stems fell out of the bottom before the ceremony and as the bride was walking down the aisle leaves were falling off!!!
When I asked the senior designer she got really upset and said "Oh people are just much too rough with the flowers!!! Someone must have been flinging it around....."
I don't buy it

Any imput???

Wow, that's awful! I've never had that problem but it sounds like maybe there were too many greens and flowers in the bouquet holder and the oasis broke apart. It's been a long time since I've even made anything in a holder since most of m bride's go for hand tied these days. I would definately let the boss know about the complaint and let her/him deal with the senior designer since it isn't your place .

1. if stems weren't "criss/crossed" in holder (like lacing in the hand) they may not hold - stems too short in other words.